#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



# THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

19th January 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

# **COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend the meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Monday, 24th January, 2022 at 11.30 am.

### Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

## AGENDA

Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB



should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

### 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

### 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

# EXEMPT ITEM(S)

To receive and consider the following report(s) which in the opinion of the Proper Officer is/are an exempt item(s) taking to account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the Proper Officer).

### 4. WASTE TRANSFER STATION AND HOUSEHOLD 3 - 38 WASTE RECYCLING CENTRE

To consider the report of the Managing Director.

To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair) Councillor C. Meredith (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor M. Cook Councillor M. Cross Councillor M. Day Councillor P. Edwards Councillor S. Healy Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. Holt Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor L. Parsons Councillor T. Sharrem **Councillor B. Summers** Councillor L. Winnett

> All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers